*insert witty title for a links post here*


I thought I’d start a new link post to be posted every fortnight and/or month on the weekends. I’ve been thinking about it for over a year now, but I’ve finally got a nice push from our lovely Faten. I’ll try to link websites I’ve liked, posts I found interesting, or products I’ve been drooling over. I do hope you like it.

Letters of Note has been on my Reader for quite a while and I can get quite giddy with every post notice. Their about describes the blog as

an attempt to gather and sort fascinating letters, postcards, telegrams, faxes, and memos. Scans/photos where possible. Fakes will be sneered at. Updated as often as possible; usually each weekday.

The Composites is out for my own heart. I frequently stop reading a physical description of a character to try and visualize him/her, the composites took that a bit further and uses a composite sketch software that is used by law enforcements along with literary character descriptions to draw them up. Genius, I tell you.

The Kitten Covers is just out to prove that kittens are masters of all that is cute.

The texts I get from my parents are ridiculously funny and it’s even funnier with auto-correction on. Mum once told me to turn it off for her, my thoughts were hell no lady! There’s too much fun to be had with it on, so I pretended I didn’t know how to turn it off. Yes, there is a spiked seat in hell with my name on it. Too bad When Parents Text doesn’t take Arabic submissions or I would’ve been a top contributor. It’s quite funny and definitely worth the browse.

Dear blank, please blank is another fun website to browse through. Also, their about page is out to please me (or all cat ladies out there)

Submissions are moderated by Jared’s cat Louie. If your submissions aren’t being approved, it’s because Louie is now accepting cans of tuna fish as bribes for approvals (four cans usually gets one submission approved.) Alternately, you can try rewriting your submissions, only this time make them funny

I am a sucker for cute. I’m the idiot in the middle of the street that exclaims “AWWW!” at everything, and I mean everything. The two I’m about to list made it beyond the point of awww to the point of my ovaries performing hara-kiri with a blunt sword. Maybe it’s just my ovaries, but here they are:

The second list I have today is titled “things on my to buy list, but I must think of a good reason to buy them as printing your own money/monopoly currency is illegal/not accepted”

That is all.

Leave a Reply

